Pancreatic cancer

Pancreatic tumours are tumours of the pancreas. Men suffer slightly more often than women. The peak of the disease is between 60 and 70 years of age.

If swellings of the pancreas are found during an imaging procedure, they are most often simple cysts or pseudo cysts left behind after an infection, which rarely cause symptoms and requires no treatment. However, about 30 percent of the masses in the pancreas identified by imaging are real tumours (tissue formation).

Pancreatic tumours are classified according to how they relate to normal tissue and the degree of malignancy. Three quarters of tumours arise in the pancreatic head, the farthest area to the right, situated at the duodenum; 20 percent in the middle part (body), five percent in the left extremity of the spleen and pancreatic tail.

Patients with chronic pancreatitis (usually caused by long-term alcohol consumption) or diabetes mellitus, with cystic changes, are overweight, and smoke, carry a greater risk of the disease. Also, a genetic predisposition may play a role.

Patients with the disease initially have mainly non-specific symptoms such as weight loss, fatigue and poor performance, upper abdominal discomfort and indigestion. If a carcinoma blocks the urinary biliary tract, there is a painless jaundice (jaundice), with a different stool colour, and an enlarged gallbladder which is not tender.

Endoscopic retrograde Cholangiopancreatography (ERCP), ultrasonography, computed tomography (CT) and fine needle biopsy are needed to confirm the diagnosis. Tumour markers are more likely used to monotor the progress of the condition, but are not used to diagnose the disease.

Recommended therapies for the treatment of pancreatic cancer:

Whole Body-Hyperthermia

The healing effect of whole-body hyperthermia for patients with pancreatic cancer is that we can very quickly bring the organism to high temperatures (up 40.5 °). This fast and high heating activates not only the immune system, but many degenerate cells of the pancreatic cancer are destroyed by the fast floods of heat. In addition to the damage or removal of the cancer cells, the whole-body hyperthermia activates the immune system significantly without burdening the rest of the body. It triggers an immune cascade that activates and multiplies the white blood cells.

IPT - Low Dose Chemotherapy

Patients with pancreatic cancer can be successfully treated at the Hyperthermia Centre Hanover with IPT, which uses the blood sugar lowering hormone to inject drugs more effectively in the tumour cells. Because the degenerate cells of pancreatic cancer have a higher basal metabolic rate than normal cells, they attempt to absorb sugar more quickly after a period of low blood sugar. The mechanism follows the so-called receptors. Because tumour cells in pancreatic cancer have in general more receptors than normal cells, chemotherapy can therefore impact the malignant cells more effectively by using IPT. As a result the dosage of conventional chemotherapy protocols can be reduced, and thus the side effects can also be significantly lowered.

Gerson-Therapy

The nutritional therapy according to Dr.Gerson aims on detoxifying the body with simultaneous addition of many fresh nutrients, which is particularly useful for patients with pancreatic cancer. It includes high-quality fruits and vegetables in addition to special juices, fresh and elaborately prepared and taken throughout the day. These are carefully prepared at the Hypertermia Centre Hannover to retain their healing powers, partly as fresh food, in special soups, or gently cooked and steamed. The Gerson therapy is low in fat, low in sodium and proteins.

Procaine-Based-Infusion

Neural therapy assumes that chronic ailments are caused by interference fields. Each part of the body, and each pathologically altered organ in the body, can be an interference field. For the treatment of pancreatic cancer, an anti-inflammatory anaesthetic will be injected into the abnormal tissue structure, primarily in the Head zone, which causes relief to the aching body area, and at the same time the corresponding organ, in this case the pancreas.

Virotherapy

For patients with pancreas cancer the healing-promoting effect of oncolytic virotherapy is destroying the cancer cells using viruses. The Virotherapy consists of several injections according to a predetermined Virotherapie protocol, In the hyperthermia Centre Hannover will conduct with Dr. Mohamed Ali Zayen as certified specialists of Virotherapy RIGVIR®. A Virotherapy is outpatient and after an individually tailored treatment plan. The interval of RIGVIR® injection is different from protocol to another.

Pankreaskarzinom

Pankreastumoren sind Tumoren der Bauchspeicheldrüse (Pankreas). Männer erkranken etwas häufiger als Frauen. Der Erkrankungsgipfel liegt zwischen dem 60. und 70. Lebensjahr.

Wenn in einem bildgebenden Verfahren eine Auftreibung der Bauchspeicheldrüse gefunden wird, handelt es sich häufig um einfache Zysten oder nach Entzündungen verbliebene Pseudozysten, die nur selten Symptome verursachen und meist keiner Behandlung bedürfen. Etwa 30 Prozent der bildgebenden nachgewiesenen Raumforderungen in der Bauchspeicheldrüse sind jedoch echte Tumoren (Gewebsneubildungen).

Pankreastumoren werden nach der Verwandtschaft zum normalen Gewebe und nach dem Grad der Bösartigkeit (Malignität) eingeteilt. Drei Viertel der Tumoren entstehen im Pankreaskopf, dem am weitesten rechts, am Zwölffingerdarm gelegenen Anteil; 20 Prozent im mittleren Anteil (Korpus) und fünf Prozent im linksseitigen Ausläufer zur Milz hin, dem Pankreasschwanz.

Patienten mit chronischer Pankreatitis (meist durch langjährigen Alkoholkonsum) oder mit Diabetes mellitus, mit zystischen Veränderungen, starkem Übergewicht und Raucher tragen ein großes Erkrankungsrisiko. Auch kann eine genetische Disposition eine Rolle spielen.

Die Patienten nehmen vorerst hauptsächlich unspezifische Beschwerden, wie z. B. einen Gewichtsverlust, Mattigkeit und Leistungsknick sowie Oberbauchbeschwerden und Verdauungsstörungen wahr. Verlegt ein Karzinom die ableitenden Gallenwege, kommt es zu einem schmerzlosen Ikterus (Gelbsucht), zu wechselnder Stuhlfarbe und einer vergrößerten, nicht druckschmerzhaften Gallenblase.

Sonographie, Computertomographie (CT), Feinnadelbiopsie und evtl. Endoskopische retrograde Cholangiopankreatikographie (ERCP) sichern die Diagnose. Tumormarker dienen eher zur Verlaufsbeobachtung als zur eigentlichen Diagnosestellung.
 

Empfohlene Therapien für die Behandlung eines Pankreaskarzinoms:

Ganzkörper-Hyperthermie

Für Patienten mit Bauchspeicheldrüsenkrebs besteht der heilungsfördernde Effekt der Ganzkörper-Hyperthermie darin, dass wir den Organismus sehr schnell auf hohe Temperaturen bringen können (bis max. 40,5°). Durch diese schnelle und hohe Erwärmung wird nicht nur das Immunsystem aktiviert, sondern viele entartete Zellen der Bauchspeicheldrüse werden durch die Höhe und das schnelle Anfluten von Wärme abgetötet. Neben der Schädigung oder Beseitigung der Krebszellen aktiviert die Ganzkörper-Hyperthermie das Immunsystem enorm und belastet den Organismus nicht. Es wird eine Immunkaskade ausgelöst, bei der sich die weißen Blutkörperchen stark vermehren und aktivieren.

IPT - Low Dosis Chemo

Patienten mit Bauchspeicheldrüsenkrebs können im Hyperthermie Zentrum Hannover erfolgreich mit der IPT behandelt werden, welche das Blutzucker-senkende-Hormon nutzt, um Medikamente besser in Tumorzellen zu schleusen. Da die entarteten Zellen der Bauchspeicheldrüse einen höheren Grundumsatz haben als normale Körperzellen, sind sie bestrebt, Zucker nach einer Periode der Unterzuckerung schneller aufzunehmen. Der Mechanismus erfolgt über so genannte Rezeptoren. Da Tumorzellen im Pankreas wesentlich mehr Rezeptoren besitzen als  normale Körperzellen, kann eine Chemotherapie somit effektiver auf die bösartigen Zellen wirken. In der Folge können die Dosierung der gängigen Chemotherapieprotokolle deutlich reduziert und damit die Nebenwirkungen deutlich vermindert werden.

Gerson-Therapie

Die Ernährungstherapie nach Dr. Gerson zielt auf die Entgiftung des Körpers bei gleichzeitiger Zugabe von vielen frischen Nährstoffen, was für Patienten mit Bauchspeicheldrüsenkrebs besonders hilfreich ist. Sie beinhaltet neben speziellen Säften, die frisch und aufwendig zubereitet und regelmäßig über den Tag verteilt eingenommen werden, im wesentlichen frisches, hochwertiges Obst und Gemüse. Dieses wird unter besonderer Berücksichtigung der darin enthaltenen Heilkraft zubereitet und teils als Frischkost, teils in speziellen Suppen oder schonend zubereitet und gedünstet. Die Gerson-Therapie ist natriumarm, eiweißarm und fettarm.

Procain-Basen-Infusion

Die Neuraltherapie geht davon aus, dass chronische Beschwerden durch fernliegende Störfelder verursacht werden. Dabei kann jede Stelle und jedes pathologisch veränderte Organ im Organismus zum Störfeld werden. Für die Behandlung auch von Bauchspeicheldrüsenkrebs wird ein schmerzstillendes, entzündungshemmendes Lokalanästhetikum in die gestörte Gewebestruktur, vorrangig in die Head-Zonen, injiziert und bewirkt eine Entlastung in der schmerzenden Körperzone und gleichzeitig in dem mit ihr korrespondierenden Organ – in diesem Falle der Bauchspeicheldrüse.

Virentherapie

Für Patienten mit einem Pankreaskarzinom auch Bauchspeicheldrüsenkrebs genannt besteht der heilungsfördernde Effekt der Onkolytische Virotherapie darin, das diese mithilfe von Viren Krebszellen zerstört. Die Virotherapie besteht aus mehreren Injektionen gemäß einem vorher festgelegten Virotherapiebehandlungsplan, Hyperthermie Zentrum Hannover von Dr. Mohamed Ali Zayen als zertifizierten Spezialisten der Virotherapie RIGVIR® durchführen werden. Eine Virotherapie erfolgt ambulant und nach einem individuell ausgearbeiteten Behandlungsplan. Je länger eine RIGVIR® Virotherapie fortgeführt wird, desto größer werden die Intervalle.